Medical Research Scholars Program, National Institutes of Health[4]
2021 to 2022

Education, training and research through time.
Undergraduate
Columbia College
Medical school
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Residency
UCLA Medical Center
Fellowship
University of Pennsylvania
Columbia College
Columbia's 2018 graduation feature identifies Hong as a Biochemistry student and names Robert Wood Johnson Medical School as her next step; it does not state a formal degree title or start date.
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Hong's public self-asserted ORCID education entry gives a 2018-2023 MD interval. Rutgers and Penn independently identify the same medical school.
2021-2022 (self-reported in ORCID; independently observed by NIH)
First author
First author
UCLA Medical Center
The 2023 residency match and transition into first-year Penn fellowship in 2026 bound a coherent 2023-2026 residency estimate. Hong began UCLA residency in the 2023 match cycle. She moved directly from UCLA residency into Penn fellowship. Neither institution states Hong's individual residency appointment dates. The endpoints are year-precision estimates rather than exact dates.
Rutgers' 2023 match material identifies UCLA Internal Medicine as Hong's destination; Penn's current roster independently names UCLA as her residency program.
First author
First author
A first-year fellow observed in 2026 within Penn's three-year structure corresponds to an estimated 2026 start and 2029 end at year precision. The roster's year label maps to the 2026 training year. Hong follows the program's standard three-year sequence without interruption. Penn does not publish Hong's individual appointment dates. The 2029 endpoint is an estimated program boundary, not a confirmed or expected award date.
Penn places Hong among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
Works appear by publication year. Their position does not establish where or when the underlying research was performed.
Degrees, training periods and the milestones within them.
Columbia College
Columbia's 2018 graduation feature identifies Hong as a Biochemistry student and names Robert Wood Johnson Medical School as her next step; it does not state a formal degree title or start date.
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Hong's public self-asserted ORCID education entry gives a 2018-2023 MD interval. Rutgers and Penn independently identify the same medical school.
2021-2022 (self-reported in ORCID; independently observed by NIH)
UCLA Medical Center
The 2023 residency match and transition into first-year Penn fellowship in 2026 bound a coherent 2023-2026 residency estimate. Hong began UCLA residency in the 2023 match cycle. She moved directly from UCLA residency into Penn fellowship. Neither institution states Hong's individual residency appointment dates. The endpoints are year-precision estimates rather than exact dates.
Rutgers' 2023 match material identifies UCLA Internal Medicine as Hong's destination; Penn's current roster independently names UCLA as her residency program.
A first-year fellow observed in 2026 within Penn's three-year structure corresponds to an estimated 2026 start and 2029 end at year precision. The roster's year label maps to the 2026 training year. Hong follows the program's standard three-year sequence without interruption. Penn does not publish Hong's individual appointment dates. The 2029 endpoint is an estimated program boundary, not a confirmed or expected award date.
Penn places Hong among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
Medical Research Scholars Program, National Institutes of Health[4]
2021 to 2022
19 attributed works · 4 first author. Counts reflect resolved authorship and may be incomplete.
Sources are listed once and connected to each accepted claim they support. Excerpts preserve the source language used in the review.
19 source claims · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Attributed work: Abstract 14853: Epicardial Adipose Tissue Associates With High Cardiometabolic Risk and Fibro-Fatty Burden Longitudinally in Psoriasis | DOI 10.1161/circ.146.suppl_1.14853 | conference-abstract
Nov 8, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1161/circ.146.suppl_1.14853; publication_date 2022-11-08; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Abstract 472: Biologic Therapy Improves Lipid-rich Necrotic Core With Concomitant Reduction In S100A8/A9 In Psoriasis: Results From A Prospective, Observational Study | DOI 10.1161/atvb.42.suppl_1.472 | conference-abstract
May 1, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1161/atvb.42.suppl_1.472; publication_date 2022-05-01; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Abstract 9816: Cholesterol Efflux Capacity Mediates The Relationship Between Neutrophils And Coronary Burden In Psoriasis | DOI 10.1161/circ.146.suppl_1.9816 | conference-abstract
Nov 8, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1161/circ.146.suppl_1.9816; publication_date 2022-11-08; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Association of oxidized ApoB and oxidized ApoA-I with high-risk coronary plaque features in cardiovascular disease | DOI 10.1172/jci.insight.172893 | article
Sep 12, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1172/jci.insight.172893; publication_date 2023-09-12; type article
Attributed work: Association of S100A8/A9 with Lipid-Rich Necrotic Core and Treatment with Biologic Therapy in Patients with Psoriasis: Results from an Observational Cohort Study | DOI 10.1016/j.jid.2022.05.1085 | article
Jun 21, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/j.jid.2022.05.1085; publication_date 2022-06-21; type article
Attributed work: Association of the triglyceride glucose index with insulin resistance and subclinical atherosclerosis in psoriasis: An observational cohort study | DOI 10.1016/j.jaad.2022.08.027 | article
Aug 19, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/j.jaad.2022.08.027; publication_date 2022-08-19; type article
Attributed work: Circulating Oxidized mtDNA is Associated Broadly with Cardiovascular Disease in a Longitudinal Cohort Study of Psoriasis | DOI 10.1016/j.xjidi.2023.100243 | article
Nov 3, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/j.xjidi.2023.100243; publication_date 2023-11-03; type article
Attributed work: Estimated sdLDL-C for predicting high-risk coronary plaque features in psoriasis: a prospective observational study | DOI 10.1186/s12944-023-01819-x | article
Apr 27, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1186/s12944-023-01819-x; publication_date 2023-04-27; type article
Attributed work: IDENTIFYING BASELINE TOP PREDICTORS OF LIPID-RICH NECROTIC CORE BY MACHINE LEARNING IN PSORIASIS | DOI 10.1016/s0735-1097(22)02802-9 | article
Mar 1, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/s0735-1097(22)02802-9; publication_date 2022-03-01; type article
Attributed work: Impact of phenotypic rapid diagnostic assay on duration of empiric antibiotics for gram-negative bacteremia | DOI 10.1017/ash.2022.331 | article
Jan 1, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1017/ash.2022.331; publication_date 2023-01-01; type article
Attributed work: Inflammation, coronary plaque progression, and statin use: A secondary analysis of the Risk Stratification with Image Guidance of HMG CoA Reductase Inhibitor Therapy (RIGHT) study | DOI 10.1002/clc.23808 | article
Apr 2, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1002/clc.23808; publication_date 2022-04-02; type article
Attributed work: Longitudinal association of epicardial and thoracic adipose tissues with coronary and cardiac characteristics in psoriasis | DOI 10.1016/j.heliyon.2023.e20732 | article
Oct 1, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/j.heliyon.2023.e20732; publication_date 2023-10-01; type article
Attributed work: Machine learning demonstrates top predictors of lipid-rich necrotic core modulation over 1 year in psoriasis | DOI 10.1177/1358863x231171948 | article
May 9, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1177/1358863x231171948; publication_date 2023-05-09; type article
Attributed work: Oxidized low-density lipoprotein associates with cardiovascular disease by a vicious cycle of atherosclerosis and inflammation: A systematic review and meta-analysis | DOI 10.3389/fcvm.2022.1023651 | review
Jan 16, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.3389/fcvm.2022.1023651; publication_date 2023-01-16; type review
Attributed work: PET/CT-Based Characterization of 18F-FDG Uptake in Various Tissues Reveals Novel Potential Contributions to Coronary Artery Disease in Psoriatic Arthritis | DOI 10.3389/fimmu.2022.909760 | article
Jun 2, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.3389/fimmu.2022.909760; publication_date 2022-06-02; type article
Attributed work: Relationship of Soluble Lectin‐Like Low‐Density Lipoprotein Receptor‐1 (sLOX‐1) With Inflammation and Coronary Plaque Progression in Psoriasis | DOI 10.1161/jaha.123.031227 | article
Nov 20, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1161/jaha.123.031227; publication_date 2023-11-20; type article
Attributed work: Systemic consequences of abnormal cholesterol handling: Interdependent pathways of inflammation and dyslipidemia | DOI 10.3389/fimmu.2022.972140 | article
Aug 26, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.3389/fimmu.2022.972140; publication_date 2022-08-26; type article
Attributed work: The Relationship between Circulating APOA-1 and Atherosclerosis Initiation and Progression in Psoriasis | DOI 10.1016/j.jid.2023.01.044 | article
Apr 22, 2023
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1016/j.jid.2023.01.044; publication_date 2023-04-22; type article
Attributed work: Updates in the Impact of Chronic Systemic Inflammation on Vascular Inflammation by Positron Emission Tomography (PET) | DOI 10.1007/s11886-022-01651-2 | article
Feb 16, 2022
A5006212018 authorship; DOI 10.1007/s11886-022-01651-2; publication_date 2022-02-16; type article
1 source claim · 4 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Doctor of Medicine education: 2018-2023 (self-reported in ORCID). Hong's public self-asserted ORCID education entry gives a 2018-2023 MD interval. Rutgers and Penn independently identify the same medical school.
Internal Medicine Residency: Estimated 2023-2026. Rutgers' 2023 match material identifies UCLA Internal Medicine as Hong's destination; Penn's current roster independently names UCLA as her residency program.
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow: Estimated 2026-2029. Penn places Hong among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
The Rutgers MD and NIH MRSP intervals come from Hong's public self-asserted ORCID record. Institutional sources independently corroborate the organizations and cohort or transition, but do not independently supply the full medical-school interval.
Fellowship: Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship, University of Pennsylvania
1st year fellows ... Christin Hong, MD
2 source claims · 1 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Biochemistry undergraduate education: Graduated in 2018. Columbia's 2018 graduation feature identifies Hong as a Biochemistry student and names Robert Wood Johnson Medical School as her next step; it does not state a formal degree title or start date.
Official headshot: Portrait
2018
PDF page 35, printed page 33: top-left Polaroid portrait directly above CHRISTIN HONG profile
Undergraduate education: Columbia College, Biochemistry
Through 2018
Printed page 33: CHRISTIN HONG | MAJOR: Biochemistry | WHAT’S NEXT: Medical school at Robert Wood Johnson at Rutgers
3 source claims · 3 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Doctor of Medicine education: 2018-2023 (self-reported in ORCID). Hong's public self-asserted ORCID education entry gives a 2018-2023 MD interval. Rutgers and Penn independently identify the same medical school.
Medical Research Scholars Program Fellow: 2021-2022 (self-reported in ORCID; independently observed by NIH). Hong's public self-asserted ORCID employment entry gives the 2021-2022 interval. NIH independently places her in its 2021-2022 Medical Research Scholars cohort.
The Rutgers MD and NIH MRSP intervals come from Hong's public self-asserted ORCID record. Institutional sources independently corroborate the organizations and cohort or transition, but do not independently supply the full medical-school interval.
Medical school: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School (MD)
2018 to 2023
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School | MD | 2018 to 2023
Official profile: Official profile
given-names: Christin; family-name: Hong; path: 0000-0002-9705-0746
Research fellowship: Medical Research Scholars Program, National Institutes of Health
2021 to 2022
National Institutes of Health | Medical student research scholar accepted into a 1 year research fellowship at the NIH | 2021 to 2022
1 source claim · 4 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Doctor of Medicine education: 2018-2023 (self-reported in ORCID). Hong's public self-asserted ORCID education entry gives a 2018-2023 MD interval. Rutgers and Penn independently identify the same medical school.
Internal Medicine Residency: Estimated 2023-2026. Rutgers' 2023 match material identifies UCLA Internal Medicine as Hong's destination; Penn's current roster independently names UCLA as her residency program.
Matched to UCLA Internal Medicine: 2023 match
The Rutgers MD and NIH MRSP intervals come from Hong's public self-asserted ORCID record. Institutional sources independently corroborate the organizations and cohort or transition, but do not independently supply the full medical-school interval.
Residency: Internal Medicine Residency, UCLA Medical Center
Internal Medicine ... Christin Hong – UCLA Medical Center (SD)
0 source claims · 2 journey details
Medical Research Scholars Program Fellow: 2021-2022 (self-reported in ORCID; independently observed by NIH). Hong's public self-asserted ORCID employment entry gives the 2021-2022 interval. NIH independently places her in its 2021-2022 Medical Research Scholars cohort.
The Rutgers MD and NIH MRSP intervals come from Hong's public self-asserted ORCID record. Institutional sources independently corroborate the organizations and cohort or transition, but do not independently supply the full medical-school interval.
0 source claims · 1 journey details
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow: Estimated 2026-2029. Penn places Hong among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.