
Journey
Education, training and research through time.
Undergraduate
Duke University
Medical school
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Residency
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania / Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Fellowship
University of Pennsylvania
- Observed as a first-year MD student on 2017-03-09; full interval unknownMedical schoolNew York, New York
Doctor of Medicine education[5][6][7]
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
CHOP identifies Icahn as Glassberg's medical school. Her public self-asserted ORCID education entry repeats Icahn without dates, while Icahn observed her as a first-year MD student in 2017.
- Recorded in 2017-03-09·Observed as a first-year MD student[7]
- 2018
- 2020
- 2021
7 attributed works
- Factors contributing to underuse of epinephrine autoinjectors in pediatric patients with food allergy
Annals of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology · First author
- Popliteal Entrapment Syndrome as a Cause of Chronic Lower Extremity Pain in a 16-Year Old
Cureus
- Reward magnitude enhances early attentional processing of auditory stimuli
- Definition and time course of pericavity edema after minimally invasive endoscopic intracerebral hemorrhage evacuation
Journal of neurointerventional surgery
- Delays in Diagnosis and Treatment of Bacterial Meningitis in NYC: Retrospective Cohort Analysis
The Neurohospitalist
- Utilization of Routine Biomarkers for Prediction of an Infectious or Autoimmune Etiology in Encephalitis (1128)
- The Transition to Telehealth: A Pilot Model in a New York City Student-Run Free Clinic During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Journal of Student-Run Clinics · First author
- Factors contributing to underuse of epinephrine autoinjectors in pediatric patients with food allergy
- 2022
4 attributed works
- Selumetinib in children with neurofibromatosis type 1 and asymptomatic inoperable plexiform neurofibroma at risk for developing tumor-related morbidity
Neuro-oncology
- Determining an infectious or autoimmune etiology in encephalitis
Annals of clinical and translational neurology
- Delivering Comprehensive Social Services during a Pandemic: Experience of a New York City Student-Run Free Clinic
- Sociodemographic and Clinical Factors Associated with Clinical Outcome in Neuroinflammatory Conditions: An Eight-Year Multicenter Retrospective Cohort Study
- Selumetinib in children with neurofibromatosis type 1 and asymptomatic inoperable plexiform neurofibroma at risk for developing tumor-related morbidity
- 2023
1 attributed work
- Transition of care in CHD: a single-centre experience: an enigma remains
Cardiology in the young
- Transition of care in CHD: a single-centre experience: an enigma remains
- 2024
- 2025
- Estimated 2026-2029FellowshipPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow[4][8]
A first-year fellow observed in 2026 within Penn's three-year structure corresponds to an estimated 2026 start and 2029 end at year precision. The roster's year label maps to the 2026 training year. Glassberg follows the program's standard three-year sequence without interruption. Penn does not publish Glassberg's individual appointment dates. The 2029 endpoint is an estimated program boundary, not a confirmed or expected award date. CHOP also lists a 2025-2026 chief-resident role, so the precise handoff within 2026 is unknown.
Penn places Glassberg among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
- 2026
2 attributed works
- Risk of developing malignant peripheral nerve sheath tumors in patients with neurofibromatosis 1 receiving MEK inhibitor treatment for plexiform neurofibromas
- Combination of Selpercatinib and Trametinib Overcomes Resistance to RET Inhibitors in RET-Mutant Medullary Thyroid Carcinoma
JCO Precision Oncology
- Dates unknownUndergraduateDurham, North Carolina
Undergraduate education[5][7]
Duke University
CHOP names Duke as Glassberg's undergraduate institution. In a 2017 Icahn student biography, Glassberg retrospectively says she studied neuroscience at Duke. Neither source gives a degree or attendance dates.
- Observed by Icahn on 2017-03-09·Retrospectively identified as having studied neuroscience at Duke[7]
- Attendance dates unknownResidencyPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency[3][4][5]
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania / Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Penn names the combined Penn/CHOP residency; CHOP later places Glassberg among chief residents.
- Certified in 2025·Completed American Board of Internal Medicine certification[3]
2025-2026
EmploymentPhiladelphia, PennsylvaniaChief Resident, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics[5]
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
CHOP's roster explicitly places Glassberg under its 2025-2026 chief-resident heading.
Works appear by publication year. Their position does not establish where or when the underlying research was performed.
Education and training
Degrees, training periods and the milestones within them.
- Dates unknownUndergraduateDurham, North Carolina
Undergraduate education[5][7]
Duke University
CHOP names Duke as Glassberg's undergraduate institution. In a 2017 Icahn student biography, Glassberg retrospectively says she studied neuroscience at Duke. Neither source gives a degree or attendance dates.
- Observed by Icahn on 2017-03-09·Retrospectively identified as having studied neuroscience at Duke[7]
- Observed as a first-year MD student on 2017-03-09; full interval unknownMedical schoolNew York, New York
Doctor of Medicine education[5][6][7]
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
CHOP identifies Icahn as Glassberg's medical school. Her public self-asserted ORCID education entry repeats Icahn without dates, while Icahn observed her as a first-year MD student in 2017.
- Recorded in 2017-03-09·Observed as a first-year MD student[7]
- Attendance dates unknownResidencyPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency[3][4][5]
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania / Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Penn names the combined Penn/CHOP residency; CHOP later places Glassberg among chief residents.
- Certified in 2025·Completed American Board of Internal Medicine certification[3]
2025-2026
EmploymentPhiladelphia, PennsylvaniaChief Resident, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics[5]
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
CHOP's roster explicitly places Glassberg under its 2025-2026 chief-resident heading.
- Estimated 2026-2029FellowshipPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow[4][8]
A first-year fellow observed in 2026 within Penn's three-year structure corresponds to an estimated 2026 start and 2029 end at year precision. The roster's year label maps to the 2026 training year. Glassberg follows the program's standard three-year sequence without interruption. Penn does not publish Glassberg's individual appointment dates. The 2029 endpoint is an estimated program boundary, not a confirmed or expected award date. CHOP also lists a 2025-2026 chief-resident role, so the precise handoff within 2026 is unknown.
Penn places Glassberg among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
Research
Publications
21 attributed works · 4 first author. Counts reflect resolved authorship and may be incomplete.
- 2024
- 2023Transition of care in CHD: a single-centre experience: an enigma remainsCardiology in the young
- 2022Determining an infectious or autoimmune etiology in encephalitisAnnals of clinical and translational neurology
- 2021Factors contributing to underuse of epinephrine autoinjectors in pediatric patients with food allergyAnnals of Allergy, Asthma & Immunologyfirst authorRCR 3.6639 citesPMID 32950683
- 2021Definition and time course of pericavity edema after minimally invasive endoscopic intracerebral hemorrhage evacuationJournal of neurointerventional surgery
- 2021
- 2021The Transition to Telehealth: A Pilot Model in a New York City Student-Run Free Clinic During the COVID-19 PandemicJournal of Student-Run Clinicsfirst author
Sources
Sources are listed once and connected to each accepted claim they support. Excerpts preserve the source language used in the review.
- [1]OpenAlex works for author A5006522956
20 source claims · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Attributed work: Abstract 4359916: Sex and Age Influence Surgical Aortic Valve Prosthesis Type in Very Young Adults | DOI 10.1161/circ.152.suppl_3.4359916 | conference-abstract
Nov 3, 2025
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1161/circ.152.suppl_3.4359916; publication_date 2025-11-03; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Abstract WP342: Description of Pericavity Edema in Patients With Intracerebral Hemorrhage Who Have Undergone Endoscopic Minimally Invasive Evacuation | DOI 10.1161/str.49.suppl_1.wp342 | conference-abstract
Jan 22, 2018
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1161/str.49.suppl_1.wp342; publication_date 2018-01-22; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Combination of Selpercatinib and Trametinib Overcomes Resistance to RET Inhibitors in RET-Mutant Medullary Thyroid Carcinoma | DOI 10.1200/po-26-00091 | article
Jun 1, 2026
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1200/po-26-00091; publication_date 2026-06-01; type article
Attributed work: Definition and time course of pericavity edema after minimally invasive endoscopic intracerebral hemorrhage evacuation | DOI 10.1136/neurintsurg-2020-017077 | article
Mar 15, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1136/neurintsurg-2020-017077; publication_date 2021-03-15; type article
Attributed work: Delays in Diagnosis and Treatment of Bacterial Meningitis in NYC: Retrospective Cohort Analysis | DOI 10.1177/19418744211037319 | article
Aug 25, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1177/19418744211037319; publication_date 2021-08-25; type article
Attributed work: Delays in diagnosis and treatment of vaccine preventable community acquired bacterial meningitis (CABM): a retrospective analysis at three tertiary care centers | DOI 10.21203/rs.2.21841/v1 | preprint
Jan 24, 2020
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.21203/rs.2.21841/v1; publication_date 2020-01-24; type preprint
Attributed work: Delivering Comprehensive Social Services during a Pandemic: Experience of a New York City Student-Run Free Clinic | DOI 10.59586/jsrc.v8i1.257 | article
Mar 15, 2022
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.59586/jsrc.v8i1.257; publication_date 2022-03-15; type article
Attributed work: Determining an infectious or autoimmune etiology in encephalitis | DOI 10.1002/acn3.51608 | article
Jun 17, 2022
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1002/acn3.51608; publication_date 2022-06-17; type article
Attributed work: Molecular mechanism(s) of resistance to vandetanib in medullary thyroid carcinoma. | DOI 10.1200/jco.2020.38.15_suppl.e15628 | conference-abstract
May 20, 2020
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1200/jco.2020.38.15_suppl.e15628; publication_date 2020-05-20; type conference-abstract
Attributed work: Popliteal Entrapment Syndrome as a Cause of Chronic Lower Extremity Pain in a 16-Year Old | DOI 10.7759/cureus.13723 | article
Mar 5, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.7759/cureus.13723; publication_date 2021-03-05; type article
Attributed work: Reward magnitude enhances early attentional processing of auditory stimuli | DOI 10.3758/s13415-021-00962-1 | article
Nov 22, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.3758/s13415-021-00962-1; publication_date 2021-11-22; type article
Attributed work: Risk of developing malignant peripheral nerve sheath tumors in patients with neurofibromatosis 1 receiving MEK inhibitor treatment for plexiform neurofibromas | DOI 10.1093/noajnl/vdag201 | article
Jan 1, 2026
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1093/noajnl/vdag201; publication_date 2026-01-01; type article
Attributed work: Selumetinib in children with neurofibromatosis type 1 and asymptomatic inoperable plexiform neurofibroma at risk for developing tumor-related morbidity | DOI 10.1093/neuonc/noac109 | article
Apr 23, 2022
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1093/neuonc/noac109; publication_date 2022-04-23; type article
Attributed work: SEX DIFFERENCES IN CHOICE OF VALVE PROSTHESIS IN YOUNG ADULTS | DOI 10.1016/s0735-1097(24)04184-6 | article
Apr 1, 2024
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1016/s0735-1097(24)04184-6; publication_date 2024-04-01; type article
Attributed work: Sociodemographic and Clinical Factors Associated With Clinical Outcome in Neuroinfectious Diseases: A Multicenter Retrospective Cohort Study | DOI 10.1177/19418744241263138 | article
Jun 17, 2024
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1177/19418744241263138; publication_date 2024-06-17; type article
Attributed work: Sociodemographic and Clinical Factors Associated with Clinical Outcome in Neuroinflammatory Conditions: An Eight-Year Multicenter Retrospective Cohort Study | DOI 10.2139/ssrn.4115468 | preprint
Jan 1, 2022
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.2139/ssrn.4115468; publication_date 2022-01-01; type preprint
Attributed work: The distinctive psychopathology of NMDAR-antibody encephalitis compared with primary psychoses: an international, multicentre, retrospective phenotypic analysis | DOI 10.1016/s2215-0366(25)00305-0 | article
Dec 10, 2025
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1016/s2215-0366(25)00305-0; publication_date 2025-12-10; type article
Attributed work: The Transition to Telehealth: A Pilot Model in a New York City Student-Run Free Clinic During the COVID-19 Pandemic | DOI 10.59586/jsrc.v7i1.247 | article
Nov 23, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.59586/jsrc.v7i1.247; publication_date 2021-11-23; type article
Attributed work: Transition of care in CHD: a single-centre experience: an enigma remains | DOI 10.1017/s1047951123002548 | article
Sep 29, 2023
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1017/s1047951123002548; publication_date 2023-09-29; type article
Attributed work: Utilization of Routine Biomarkers for Prediction of an Infectious or Autoimmune Etiology in Encephalitis (1128) | DOI 10.1212/wnl.96.15_supplement.1128 | article
Apr 13, 2021
A5006522956 authorship; DOI 10.1212/wnl.96.15_supplement.1128; publication_date 2021-04-13; type article
- [2]PubMed candidate records for Glassberg B author query
1 source claim · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Attributed work: Factors contributing to underuse of epinephrine autoinjectors in pediatric patients with food allergy | DOI 10.1016/j.anai.2020.09.012 | PMID 32950683 | article | electronic publication 2020-09-18 | bibliographic issue year 2021
2021
JournalIssue/PubDate/Year 2021; ArticleDate 2020-09-18; DOI 10.1016/j.anai.2020.09.012; Brittany Glassberg byline with Icahn email and affiliation
- [3]Brittany Glassberg, MD | Penn Medicine
2 source claims · 2 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency: Attendance dates unknown. Penn names the combined Penn/CHOP residency; CHOP later places Glassberg among chief residents.
Completed American Board of Internal Medicine certification: Certified in 2025
Board certification: American Board of Internal Medicine, Internal Medicine
2025
Board certifications | Internal Medicine, 2025
Official profile: Official profile
Brittany Glassberg, MD | Fellow - Physician
- [4]Reviewed current trainee roster
2 source claims · 3 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency: Attendance dates unknown. Penn names the combined Penn/CHOP residency; CHOP later places Glassberg among chief residents.
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow: Estimated 2026-2029. Penn places Glassberg among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.
CHOP supports a 2025-2026 chief-resident role and Penn supports first-year fellowship status in 2026. Their exact handoff date is not stated.
Fellowship: Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship, University of Pennsylvania
1st year fellows ... Brittany Glassberg, MD
Residency: Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania / Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Brittany Glassberg, MD | Residency Program: Med/Peds Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania/CHOP
- [5]Current Pediatric Residents | Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
4 source claims · 5 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Undergraduate education: Dates unknown. CHOP names Duke as Glassberg's undergraduate institution. In a 2017 Icahn student biography, Glassberg retrospectively says she studied neuroscience at Duke. Neither source gives a degree or attendance dates.
Doctor of Medicine education: Observed as a first-year MD student on 2017-03-09; full interval unknown. CHOP identifies Icahn as Glassberg's medical school. Her public self-asserted ORCID education entry repeats Icahn without dates, while Icahn observed her as a first-year MD student in 2017.
Internal Medicine-Pediatrics Residency: Attendance dates unknown. Penn names the combined Penn/CHOP residency; CHOP later places Glassberg among chief residents.
Chief Resident, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics: 2025-2026. CHOP's roster explicitly places Glassberg under its 2025-2026 chief-resident heading.
CHOP supports a 2025-2026 chief-resident role and Penn supports first-year fellowship status in 2026. Their exact handoff date is not stated.
Official headshot: Portrait
2025 to 2026
The image URL /brittany-glassberg-md-90x120.jpg immediately precedes the Brittany Glassberg, MD chief-resident entry.
Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai (MD)
Brittany Glassberg, MD | Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Residency leadership: Chief Resident, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Internal Medicine-Pediatrics
2025 to 2026
Chief Residents 2025-2026 ... Brittany Glassberg, MD | Internal Medicine - Pediatrics
Undergraduate education: Duke University (field and degree not established by retained primary source)
Brittany Glassberg, MD | Internal Medicine - Pediatrics | Medical school: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai | Undergraduate education: Duke University
- [6]ORCID record 0000-0002-4402-1247 | Brittany Glassberg
1 source claim · 1 journey details · Reviewed Sep 5, 2026
Doctor of Medicine education: Observed as a first-year MD student on 2017-03-09; full interval unknown. CHOP identifies Icahn as Glassberg's medical school. Her public self-asserted ORCID education entry repeats Icahn without dates, while Icahn observed her as a first-year MD student in 2017.
Official profile: Official profile
given-names: Brittany; family-name: Glassberg; path: 0000-0002-4402-1247
- [7]Superwomen in White Coats | MacroMD
0 source claims · 4 journey details
Undergraduate education: Dates unknown. CHOP names Duke as Glassberg's undergraduate institution. In a 2017 Icahn student biography, Glassberg retrospectively says she studied neuroscience at Duke. Neither source gives a degree or attendance dates.
Retrospectively identified as having studied neuroscience at Duke: Observed by Icahn on 2017-03-09
Doctor of Medicine education: Observed as a first-year MD student on 2017-03-09; full interval unknown. CHOP identifies Icahn as Glassberg's medical school. Her public self-asserted ORCID education entry repeats Icahn without dates, while Icahn observed her as a first-year MD student in 2017.
Observed as a first-year MD student: 2017-03-09
- [8]About the program | Penn Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship
0 source claims · 1 journey details
First-year Cardiovascular Disease Fellow: Estimated 2026-2029. Penn places Glassberg among first-year cardiovascular disease fellows. The displayed 2026-2029 span is estimated from that year label and the program's three-year structure.